

# For Immediate Release

## **UBCP/ACTRA ANNOUNCES 2022 AWARDS NOMINEES**

B.C.'s Annual Awards Spotlight the Brightest Talent In Television and Film

Vancouver, BC (October 13, 2022) -- UBCP/ACTRA, the autonomous branch of ACTRA in British Columbia, has announced this year's nominees for the 11th Annual UBCP/ACTRA Awards. The awards ceremony honours members in six categories for their exceptional contributions to the entertainment industry in the past year. As a peer-adjudicated awards show, the gala will highlight talent across multiple categories, providing an evening of celebration for nominees, winners and fellow industry members.

"We have a superb group of talented nominees this year who we will be able to honour – in person - at the Vancouver Playhouse. It's been a tough couple of years, but we should all be extremely proud of how we, as individuals, and also as an industry, weathered the storm," said Ellie Harvie, UBCP/ACTRA President and National Councillor. "Our nominating and adjudicating committees, volunteers and staff have all worked tirelessly to ensure that the awards night will be a true celebration of the talent and success of our members. It's an exciting time for every one in the BC production community and I look forward to feeling this energy in person!"

The UBCP/ACTRA Awards will be held on **Saturday**, **November 19**, **2022** at the Vancouver Playhouse with over 600 industry professionals including UBCP/ACTRA members, press and politicians in attendance.

#### UBCP/ACTRA Awards 2022 - Nominees

### **Best Lead Performance, Female**

Agam Darshi - Donkeyhead Taylor Hickson - Motherland: Fort Salem - Delusional Jana Morrison - Astrid and Lilly Save The World - Teeth Lauren K Robek - The Cradle Did Fall Jewel Staite - Family Law - Legacy Justine Warrington - Secrets of a Gold Digger Killer

#### **Best Lead Performance, Male**

Antonio Cupo - Wrath: A Seven Deadly Sins Story Daniel Doheny - Drinkwater Max Lloyd-Jones - Love, Classified Stephen Lobo - Donkeyhead Brian Markinson - Tribal - The Kid Had A Gun Tom Stevens - Moonshine - Standby Out of Newark

### **Best Supporting Performance, Female**

Alison Araya - Peacemaker - Best Friends For Never Fiona Fu - Blood and Water - Blood Brothers Leah Gibson - Joe Pickett - The Most Hated Man in 12 Sleeps Lauren K Robek - Yellowjackets - Bear Down Cassandra Sawtell - Disappearance in Yellowstone Savonna Spracklin - Wildhood Tasya Teles - Shoresy - Never Lose Again

### Best Supporting Performance, Male

John Cassini - Tribal - The Tomb Ricky He - From - The Way Things Are Now Eric McCormack - Drinkwater Ryan McDonell - Shoresy - Know Your Role Taylor St.Pierre - Under the Banner of Heaven - Blood Atonement Markian Tarasiuk - There's Someone Inside Your House

### **Best Voice Performance**

Bethany Brown - Supernatural Academy - Parallel Lives - Part A Ian Hanlin - Angry Birds: Summer Madness - Much Ado About Pudding Bill Newton - LEGO Marvel Avengers: Loki in Training Adrian Petriw - The Guava Juice Show - Spicy Challenge Vincent Tong - The Ice Age Adventures of Buck Wild Keegan Connor Tracy – Consumer

#### **Best Stunt Performance**

**Yellowjackets - F Sharp** Stunt Coordinator: Jeff Aro Stunt Performers: Maja Aro and Kia Stuart

#### Batwoman – Power

Stunt Coordinator: Brent Connolly Stunt Performer: Mel Jin

### Sonic the Hedgehog 2

Stunt Coordinator: Marny Eng Stunt Performers: Colby Chartrand, Kevin Fortin, Leif Havdale and Jeff Sanca

### The Peacemaker - It's Cow or Never

Stunt Coordinator: Gaston Morrison

Stunt Performers: Marcus Aurelio, Jason Bell, William Bokan, Rob Boyce, Mig Buenacruz, Doug Chapman, Simon Chin, Daniel Cudmore, Tamara Daroshin, Jordan Davis, Justin Doran, Jonel Earl, Ashlea Earl, Rebecca Ferguson, Kory Grim, Kevin Haaland, Jon Johnson, Sean Kohnke, Alex Kyshkovych, Wei-Hsin Lee, Mike Mitchell, Panou, Dominic Polubinski, Josh Rasile, Julia Rekaikyna, Andrea Ross, Darryl Scheelar, Mitra Suri, Derick Vizcarra and Shelene Yung

## Snake Eyes : GI Joe Origins

#### Stunt Coordinator: Kimani Ray Smith

Stunt Performers: Krista Bell, Mig Buenacruz, Mike Crestejo, Johnson Do, Ken Do, Lars Grant, Leif Havdale, Vincent Khai, Keanu Lam, Randy Lee, Irma Leong, Gerald Paetz, Rick Pearce, Dan Redford, Jeff Sanca, Todd Scott, Dimitry Tsoy, Shota Tsuji, Angela Uyeda, Brennan Walstrom, Kye Walstrom and Chris Webb

For images and quotes from the Nominees, please click here.

# About UBCP/ACTRA:

The Union of British Columbia Performers (UBCP/ACTRA) is an autonomous branch of ACTRA (Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists), the national organization of professional performers working in the Englishlanguage recorded media in Canada. UBCP/ACTRA's almost 8,000 members are an integral part of the approximately 28,000 performers who have come together to build ACTRA, the strongest Union of cultural work ers in Canada.

Media are invited to interview nominees on the red carpet and/or leading up to the awards.

Media Contact: Lesley Diana | The Promotion People | 604-726-5575 | Lesley@thepromotionpeople.ca

UBCP/ACTRA social media links

Website: www.ubcpactra.ca

Facebook: www.facebook.com/UBCP.ACTRA

Instagram: www.instagram.com/ubcp\_actra/

Twitter: www.twitter.com/UBCP\_ACTRA

Linkedin: https://ca.linkedin.com/company/ubcp-actra-office